User information being deleted/changed

Jan 6, 2015 at 10:16 AM
Some of my users seem to have their email address deleted and their full name has changed to their user name.

Any ideas why this may be happening?
Coordinator
Jan 6, 2015 at 1:01 PM
Do you have 'My Sites' setup? If the user is in My Sites, the profile information from My Sites will be copied over the local profile information for the site collection.
Jan 7, 2015 at 9:28 AM
I've just tested and yes it is that.

Thank you very much!